Lessons Before Dying – Spiritual Lessons My Mom Taught Me in Her Final Days

Hello friends! Well it has been a while since I’ve had the privilege of sharing a new blog post with you of musings that the Lord has laid on my heart. As many of you may know, my Mom, Sandra L. Love, was called home to be with the Lord on May 30th of this year. Since that time, I have had many days to reminisce and reflect on the life and memories my Mother left behind. And what a life and legacy she left.

My Mom is an amazing woman. She is a hero of mine, and without question a spiritual giant in my life. She taught me by her life and example the realities of what the book of 1 Peter is all about for believers, and how to suffer well (1 Peter 3:14). She also taught me by her life and example the realities of 2 Timothy 2:3, in enduring hardness as a good soldier of Jesus Christ.

I can’t wait to see her again in glory (1 Thess. 4:13-18). She’s certainly earned her place among that great cloud of witnesses in Hebrews 11! And so it is with great joy that I am pleased to in the coming days, share several of the spiritual lessons my Mom taught me in the final days of her journey as a pilgrim through this barren land. I pray you will be blessed, inspired, and perhaps even yourself drawn to the truth and the promise of who Christ is and the everlasting hope we have in His name.

Enjoy and be blessed!

Leave a Reply

